SA Masters Cyclist of the Year

The SAMCA committee has redesigned the awards structure to more fairly reward both female and male riders.

The award will have separate female and male categories and bonus points awarded are based on how the female and males perform in events against those in their own category. Only a rider’s best 9 out of 12 results count towards the final season tally. Here’s a link to the details Points

The first event to count for the 2020 season’s points was the Open GSR on the 17th November, 2019.

The 2019 season can be viewed here : 2019